Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Timely knock by Shai Hope (Windies batsman)

Clyde Walcott (in full flight)

Sir Garfield Sobers doing what he did best.

Brian Lara at full steam.

So what do all three have in common?  Quite simply they are a part of a bunch of West Indies cricketers to score a century in each innings of a test match.  Here is the full list.

Headley  1939 at Lords
Everton Weekes  1948 at Eden Gardens
Clyde Walcott (twice in same series) 1955 April and June
Garfield Sobers  1958 at Bourda
Lawrence Rowe 1972 at Sabina Oval
Gordon Greenidge  1976 at Old Trafford
Brian Lara  2001  in Colombo Sri Lanka
Keiran Powell  2012 at Dhaka
and the newbie to the stats........
Shai Hope  2017 at Headingly.

No comments:

Post a Comment